Just like my dream.

 

2d8308cf-c244-44e9-906a-9e0fe519030a
Geppetto’s Workhouse
wp_20170209_17_50_44_rich-2
“My” Castle
sight_2017_02_12_193922_370-2
“I know you, I’ve walked with you, / Once upon a dream…”

 

When I was seven, I wanted (really badly) to go to Disneyland Paris. I knew that there I would find my palace waiting for me to be it’s princess – my life’s destiny. In the meantime, that didn’t happen, I stopped believing in fairies and I grew up. And going there became a dream. “One day, I’ll go…” It took me almost 16 years to fulfill that (never forgotten) dream. After a long time, I did it.

In my hand, the ticket is the living proof that I went there… Because, for me, it felt like dreaming.

For one day, I was seven again and, for one day, fairies and pixie dust were real.

Leave a Reply

